I started Home of a Needleworker yesterday morning and this is as far as I got. I had a little nap in the afternoon.  I am a bit of a delicate flower now I am on Long Service Leave.  There is a stitch along for this design on the LHN Yahoo group and at the Friend’s Gather BB – clearly it was time to take this out of the stash and start stitching.  Project information so far: one strand of DMC over two – 36 ct R&R Light Cappuccino linen.  I’m debating with myself if I want to make any colour changes to the design – I did a floss toss and they are pretty lovely the way Diane designed it.

Yesterday evening I went out and saw The Taming of the Shrew at His Majesty’s Theatre – it was brilliant. The performance was by an English company, Propeller, who are an all male company.  It was highly entertaining and I loved it.  Lucy rang me tonight and they are going to see them again, this time performing Twelfth Night.  I am sure they will have a good time.

Today for my sins, I went to a conference for work (what sort of wally goes to a work thing while on leave, really?).  It was excellent and challenging and possibly when I return to work in 3 months I might remember something and apply it to my work.

When I arrived home, I was happy to find an envelope from Vikki Clayton in the letterbox, my silks for And they sinned have finally arrived!   I rushed off to the spare room to lay out my silks for a floss toss and Felix (who is a silk snob too) had to join me for the essential Kodak moment.  I love how the silk looks on my fabric so we have another new start waiting in the starting ranks.

