Biscornu Exchange from Vonna in Indianna

Originally uploaded by Cathymk.

I received some delightful packages in the mail today. First up, I received a biscornu from Vonna (Robins Nest Biscornu Exchange) – isn’t it sweet! I just love the beaded edge. It was beautifully stitched and finished. Vonna also sent a huge bundle of DMC as well. I was bowled over – such a lovely package. Thank you so much!!

I also received my recent Down Sunshine Lane order – Country Cottage Needleworks’ Sweet violets and Geranium house, the new Blackbird designs book (With Needle and Thread – GORGEOUS!!) and Little House Needleworks’ Blueberry Threadpack and the Threadgatherer limited edition pack (lalala!).

Last but not least, was the Silk ribbon I received from Vikki Clayton – I’ve started collecting the Ribbon of the month programme in order to have plenty ribbon for finishing my projects. Some gorgeous colours this month. Ah silks!

