Biscornu Exchange sent to Angie!

Well, I am back in Perth and catching up with my email and the BBs. I haven’t yet had a look at Bloglines but I imagine everyone’s been busy little bees. I hope to catch up on everybody’s news soon.

Today’s pic is of the Biscornu I sent to Angie as part of the Robin’s Nest BB Biscornu Exchange. I just heard she has received it – it’s always nice when things arrive safely. Follow this link to see a few shots of Felix posing with the biscornu. He couldn’t let me get the camera out without getting in the shots somehow.

I have a huge stash list to post from all our shopping – I went a little crazy but it was all in a good cause (stash enrichment), so it is all ok. I also got to meet some fantastic ladies and view some amazing stitching (we all took along our finished stuff – though admitedly most of mine was WIP).Β  I’m already looking forward to our next get-together.

When I got home this afternoon I got a big surprise – I was the grand prize winner in the Stitching Bits and Bobs Nashville Sale draw. I’ll post a pick of the prize later. It was a wonderful surprise as I don’t usually have much luck in competitions.
Well, I’ve got to feed the dog and get ready for Joel’s return from work, we’ve been apart for more than a week and I want our reunion to be special for him (and me too of course).

