First stitches into And They Sinned. Gosh, a week has passed by since my last post. It’s true, time flies when you are having fun. On Monday, I had an interview for a position at the State Library of Western Australia (Team Leader: Orders). On Tuesday I caught up on some of the housework and began the finishing on Japanese Octagon Box (it’s on hold for the moment). Then on Wednesday I visited my stitchy friend Janine, it was at Janine’s that I made the little start on And they Sinned that you can see in the picture. It was wonderful to catch up with Janine and Marilyn – they were part of the group of ladies who went to Sydney with me and I was sorely needing a catch up with the girls. Then on Thursday I got the good news – I got the job! I’m so pleased and excited!! I also caught up with my sister Lucy and did a bit of shopping.

Today was Good Friday, so Joel and I have had a lazy day, getting up late, playing with our individual projects – drawing and programming for him and And they Sinned for me, we had a home made curry for lunch and a long walk this afternoon. A wonderful, peaceful day together.

I posted two exchanges during the last week so there will be some more interesting pictures in the weeks to come.

