Needlebook for Su.Here is the needlebook I stitched for Su for the Our Love of Needlework Exchange. When I received Su’s name I was particularly pleased as she has had to stitch for me twice before (Christmas Ornie Exchange and Winter Quaker) and now I could send her a little something in return. I approached the project with a little trepidation, it had to be just perfect and fit with the theme – “Our love of Needlework”. Suddenly my stash ran dry – nothing at all was suitable.
Inside the needlebook
So, while I was on my trip to Sydney I was constantly on the look out for an appropriate design. This was the piece I selected (slightly desperately, this was found at the 3rd shop I tried), The Sweetheart Tree’s Friendship (a teenie tweenie chart).It seemed to fit my idea of what Su might like, delicate in colour and style. I finished it into a needlebook using some mother of pearl buttons I found whilst in Sydney, WDW felt and some Vikki Clayton Silk Ribbon. The little pinkeep pins came from France via Vikki Clayton.
Su sent me a lovely appreciative email and these pics as I forgot to take some photos of my own.

This weekend has been the HAED SAL weekend on the Friend’s Gather BB and the HAED BB so I have been diligently working on Winter ACEO – here is my progress. I finished the first column on page 1 – 980 stitches in all! It has been raining most of today so I have had plenty of time to stitch.
Thank you all for the comments about Geranium House!

