Japanese Octagon Box with Scissor Sheath

Originally uploaded by Cathymk.

Well, here it is in all it’s glory! Tassels and cording all done. Huzzah!
I finished the Scissor Sheath this morning. I’m quite pleased with how both pieces turned out.
Now any one who feels like they couldn’t have done this, please let me assure you I am not at all an expert and it really is down to the excellent instructions provided by Judy O’Dell, who designed the finishing for this project.
It feels amazing to have completed this project (I will get to the fob sometime before I return to work).
I’ve not made to much progress on Home of a Needleworker yet, but this weekend is the Stitchathon at the Friend’s Gather BB and I am going to devote this weekend to it.
Thanks everyone for your comments about my box!

