Gum Blossom. I went to the Perth Craft and Quilt Fair today and had a fabulous time!

I really wanted to attend the Country Bumpkin class in the craft circle and was really pleased there was room for me when I got to their booth. So here is the product of my hour’s labour – a little gum blossom. Isn’t it cool! For my friends in Perth, I really recommend this class, Maree is a very patient teacher and the project is really quite easy. The finishing for this project is as a scissor fob. It’s going to be so cute when I get around to doing the finishing.

The Embroiderer’s Guild of Western Australia had a wonderful exhibition at the show that was very inspiring. The Quilt Exhibit was just gorgeous as well. And yes, I found plenty of things to spend money on at the shops exhibiting at the fair.

