Pinkeep from JudithHere is a scan of the lovely pin-keep Judith sent to me for our Trip around the World Exchange which was hosted on the Stitching Blogger’s Exchange Board. You can see a photo with the card Judith sent here. I posted a scan so you can see the stitching better. Judith did a beautiful job! Many thanks, Judith! My stitching for this exchange is on it’s way to it’s secret destination. I posted it on Friday – one day before the cut-off date (just had a bit of difficulty getting to the post office this week).

Peacock Cypher - Section one completedI’ve had a wonderful day today, first up I had a facial at my beautician along with a pedicure and massage (ahhhh lovely!) Followed by lunch at the Duckstein Brewery with Joel, I had a cheese kranskey sausage with sauerkraut and fried potatoes. Joel had an enormous mixed grill. Understandably we had a little nap when we got home. Tonight I have been working on Peacock Cypher (Just Nan) and have finished section one (of four) – yay me! Just a reminder – it’s stitched with AVAS silks on Moonbeam 28ct Jobelan from Stitches and Spice.
I can’t believe I forgot to say what it was I learned at my craft circle session at the fair – I learned how to stitch needle-lace (the nut of the gum blossom). The flower part is just a really tiny tassel (I wrapped the floss around one of my fingers) shoved (and I mean shoved) up inside the needle-lace and secured.

