Here is my latest new start – a quaker sampler by Martina Dey of Stickideen von der Wiehenburg. I’m using some 40 count Lakeside linen (it has limited run brown on the label) with Crescent Colours “Belle Soie” silk in Plush Plum. It’s coming along quite nicely.

 

I have started my new job and so far I am enjoying it very much. I have been very tired each night so I haven’t been stitching very much in the evening (I’ve been in bed by 8pm each night – though I will admit that it is also because the house has been so cold that the warmest place to be is in bed).Β  It was some relief to come home tonight to find Joel had plugged in the gas heater.

 

Have you seen much of the Columbus Market new releases yet? There are some new Just Nan designs – Queen’s Bluebird Box is especially cute. I’ve also been suckered in by the new couture fairies by Mirabilia – looks like it is time to update the wishlist.

