Summer Quaker Strawberry for Amy in SC
Originally uploaded by Cathymk.

How wonderful it was to hear from Amy that she has received her Quaker Exchange package this morning. I sent a Quaker Strawberry (this design was by Blackbird Designs and featured in one of the JCS ornament issues). I had decided to do a Strawberry when the exchange was announced and when I learned that I was stitching for Amy, I decided to do a patriotic strawberry. This was the first time I have tried this kind of finishing and I am really pleased with how it looked when it was done. If you visit Amy’s Blog you can see the rest of the goodies I sent along with the strawberry, I didn’t get a chance to photograph it all together.

I received my most recent order from Colours Down Under this week. I got the newest Mirabilia Couture Fairies and Just Nan’s Summer Spell. Just Lovely and of course, I can envisage yet another new start shortly.

