Thank you all for your good wishes for Max, his appetite continues to improve – he’s even wolfing down the vet’s bland diet food now. I know that we do need to return to the vet to discuss his other problems but I guess his returned appetite just feels like old times so much, I feel a bit better about his future.

It has been the HAED (Heaven and Earth Designs) Stitch a long weekend over on the HAED Bulletin Board, so I have been working on Winter ACEO. She’s really coming along now and I am starting to really believe I can finish her this year. I did some math and I have 8820 stitches left till I finish her. In order to finish her this year I need to do around 1700 stitches a month (which is possible – I did 1300 this weekend with naps and other breaks).

I have been a bit stash happy this week. I bought a bunch of Linda Ravenscroft charts because HAED is not going to be charting her art after the 20th July – she does such beautiful art. I applied to join Chatelaine’s Pompeji Garden last weekend and was admitted this morning (I know I didn’t like it when the first screen shot appeared but it has grown on me over the last year) AND my Just Nan Bluebird box arrived on Friday.

