Our new arrival, originally uploaded by Cathymk.

No stitching update today – I’ve been working on an exchange gift and so I can’t show you any pix, you’ll just have to take my word that I have been stitching!

Today marks a new era in our marriage – our first dishwasher was delivered today and is now standing proudly in the middle of our lounge. Of course, this new era won’t really start till we get it installed in the kitchen, we need to organise a plumber to come and install it along with a few other little jobs that need doing around the house (knowing us it won’t happen till next week, – it’s a start actually having the thing though, and I want to celebrate). Joel and I have both had dishwashers in our single pasts but we never got around to buying one when we got married.

