What a lovely weekend we’ve had. On Friday night Joel and I caught up with Joel’s parents and his sister, her husband and their kids. It was great to catch up with them. Penny and Todd (Joel’s sister and brother in law) have just returned from a trip to France to see a friend’s wedding and it was lovely to see their photo’s of the event and the places they visited (our friend got married the same weekend Isabelle got married – how’s that for a coincidence!)

On Saturday Joel and I lazed about most of the morning (ok, I had a bit of a hangover) and then Joel went out and got a new haircut – he looks rather spunky now. Then I made a rather sloppy Shepherds pie for our tea, it usually turns out much better. Today I went out to the craft show held at the Claremont Showgrounds and had a good time catching up with Janine who had a stall there. In between all that, I have been working on Their Song. Here is my stitching update:

Getting closer…

