I’m feeling a lot better. Thank you for all your get well wishes!

While I was off work I had a bit of time to work on Chatelaine’s Egyptian Garden. Joel gave me this kit as my Christmas Gift two years ago and for some reason, I’ve never really started to work on it – well up till now that is. When I started last week I had two of the over one fishes done. I’m pretty pleased with my progress, but there is a long way to go with this baby.

When Thea from the Victoria Sampler emailed earlier this month with news that there would be a biscornu ornament in the October issue of Just Cross Stitch and Victoria Sampler had kits for it. I rushed to the site and got one of the packs. After my Hardanger class yesterday I made a start on it. I’m nearly done, just need to add the back stitch border and beads to the ribbon poinsettias. I’m pleased with my first attempt at this ornament but as always, I can see room for improvement (don’t look too closely at the doves eyes or the ribbon work!!). I’ve emailed the ribbon manufacturer (Island Fibers) for information as to who stocks their ribbon, I’d like to stitch this again as it was fun to do (and I’d like to make a better job of it too).

