My issue of Just Cross Stitch’s Annual Christmas Ornaments issue arrived on Friday (much joy and whooping followed). I know some people have expressed their disappointment with this issue of the magazine but I just love this year’s issue (I wonder if it just caters better for people like me with no specific taste!!).

Here’s a little list of my favourites (for when I’m stuck for something to stitch, hahaha):

  • Hands to Work – Christmas Holly
  • Designs by Cathy Jean – Fill with love
  • Legacy Designs – Quaker Darning Sock 2007
  • Nordic Needle – Nordic Star
  • Lizzie Kate – Joy
  • M designs – Noel in the tree
  • Cherished Stitches – A colonial Christmas ornament
  • The Workbasket – Christmas house
  • Homespun Elegance – Heart of Joy
  • Milady’s Needle – Christmas Blessings
  • Knotted Tree Needleart – Santa
  • Carriage House Samplings – Toy Shop Sign
  • Erica Michaels Designs – Quiet night
  • Brightneedle – 2007 Merry Xmas Pinkeep
  • Blue Ribbon Designs – a wish for hope and peace
  • Fancy Work – O Tannenbaum
  • Shepherd’s Bush – Sweet Baby
  • Little by Little – Merry and Bright
  • Full Circle Designs – The Decorator
  • SamSarah Design Studio – Winter Love
  • monsterbubbles – Paris (I keep dreaming that one year we’ll have Christmas in Paris – hey, a girl can dream!)
  • The Stitchworks – Jingles the penguin
  • Kitty and Me – Christmas Blackwork Cat
  • Glory Bee – Rudy
  • Jemini Designs – Woodlands woodpecker (I’m really starting to appreciate her bird ornaments)
  • Midsummer Night Designs – Christmas Angel
  • The Sunflower Seed – A star, a star
  • Prairie Moon – Joy
  • Gentle pursuit – Thy works are good (finished differently)
  • Rosewood Manor – Christmas lace snowflake
  • Little House Needleworks – Snow Bunnies
  • Ladybird Lane – Most wonderful time

So for me, a great issue with lots of fun stitching to look forward to. I have been looking through my back issues whilst waiting for this new issue to arrive and have been enjoying myself immensely – there are new discoveries in each issue and things I thought I’d never stitch for myself, I now think would be just the thing! Maturing taste, perhaps? Somehow I doubt it, frankly!!

On another note, I do find it disturbing that we have cooked something out of this issue before I have even finished my first ornament from it! We had the Ladybird Lane recipe for Sausage and peppers – Delicious!

Oh, and since my last entry, I went to a wedding. Lee-Anne (a girl I used to live with) married Ryan (a very lucky man) on Friday Afternoon. It was a lovely ceremony. The reception was fantastic, Joel and I had a fabulous time. Lee-Anne and Ryan planned it all and it went off wonderfully. Congratulations to Ryan and Lee-Anne! I wish you both much future happiness and joy.

