Red Desert Scissor Pocket

I picked this up yesterday at my friend Janine’s place (we were there for a stitchy get together) as usual it was great to see the girls. I gave this to Janine’s finisher who did a splendid job. I just love the way she used the little gum nuts to finish the tassels. This piece is Red Desert Scissor Pocket (The Cat’s Whiskers Design Studio) a thoroughly enjoyable stitch. It was a limited edition release but I happen to know that Colours Down Under still has some stock (see sidebar to the right). I will be sending my pattern to Jenna when I manage to get my act together (sorry it’s taken so long Jenna!!).

I’ve also finished the stitching on my needleroll / huswif thingy (also by The Cat’s Whiskers). I am attending a class in November where Janie Hubble will be demonstrating how to finish it and the accessories I have yet to stitch (note to self – get a move on!!) After much debate I stitched the wording using the called for Outback silk (Dinky Dyes) I’m not sure that I love it with the Outback lettering, but it looks ok. Sorry about the photo, I can’t scan until Joel installs photoshop on the big new computer (delivered today to much male rejoicing).

Fruits of the Harvest - stitching completed

We stated Daylight saving again this weekend – I wonder if it will have a positive effect on my stitching time.

