Winter ACEO completed!

Winter ACEO (art by Sara Butcher) charted by Heaven and Earth Designs
Stitched on 25ct luguna (colour unknown) one thread over one.

First up, the highs: I finished Winter ACEO on Sunday!! 🙂 I’m really pleased with her, she is such a beautiful piece. She needs a bath and an iron and then I will add her to the framing pile. It was a fun process stitching this piece. I started her on January 4th 2006 and for most of last year I stitched on her on Wednesday nights joining the QS stitch along on the HAED Bulletin board. During this time I finished a first page and about 30% of a second. Then this year the board began a Monthly weekend SAL and I joined them each month, I seem to have found my stitching stride and made fabulous progress, finishing the second page and the other 4 (2 of those were very small). I’ve got plans to start QS Tuxedo Cat eyes by Carrie Hawks next. This is a much smaller piece so I hope to finish it a bit quicker.

Now the lows, I’ve just heard from Goldie, my seasonal exchange partner – that my Autumn Exchange arrived minus the stitched gift and the cute “Aussie” Christmas Ornaments that I sent. I’m soo disappointed. 😦 I had stitched Little pumpkin in the patch by Heart in Hand and finished it as a flat-fold. I forgot to take a picture of it before I posted it off so you will have to accept my assurances that it was quite sweet when I was finished with it. I’ve already started on a replacement gifty as I know I will not get any joy from Australia Post (my last experience with trying to claim on their insurance was not covered with success).

