I’ve just heard the happy news that the ornament I sent to Suzanne in Canada has arrived safely. This is Christmas Heart by La De Da from the 2005 issue of Just Cross Stitch Ornaments. I stitched it over one on 32 count “limestone” hand-dyed belfast linen with the designer specified threads, finished into a tiny heart shaped pillow. I took it outside and hung it on my over-rampant rosemary in order to take the picture. Here’s a link to a picture of the whole exchange (the ornie is in the little wrapped package). Yes, this is the one I made such a fuss over in November – what a boob I am sometimes.

I finished work on a replacement Autumn Seasonal Exchange for Goldie this week. I’ll get it into the mail next week.

Today I’ve been stitching a little on one of the Prairie Schooler Santas (1998). I’ve been doing him over one on some 32 count luguna so that he will be the right size to mount on an altoid tin. Should be cute when he’s done. There’s not much to see yet, so no progress picture.

