Well, here is a little start on my 1998 Prairie Schooler Santa, he’s over one on 32 count hand-dyed “Tussock” lugana from Countrystitch. He’s pretty cute, except I’m not entirely happy with the contrast of the white in his beard with the fabby – there is now too much done for me to unpick it, this one may have to be kept or given to a less discerning member of the family. Hmm, he doesn’t look to bad in this scan…

I’ve been totally spoiled by my lovely stitching friends here in Perth these last few days. They have been so generous with their time (we’ve had 3 get togethers in the last 5 days) and pressies (a whole seperate post once I’ve had a tidy around and taken a nice photo) – it’s been just lovely to be so cared for. I get mothered a bit by these ladies as I am the right age and a motherless daughter (not counting my dear mother in law 400 kms away – who is just lovely). I know that my dearly departed mum would really appreciate how these ladies look out for me (and keep my stash growing exponentially – mum was a great stash shopper herself).