The whole package from Barbara
This has been a particularly blessed week for me. First up here is the lovely Spring Stitcher’s Pocket and goodies I received from Barbara for our Seasonal Exchange. I just love the verse (the pattern is by Carriage House Samplings). The lace on the handle is antique lace from Barbara’s stash. Yummy. Barbara also sent a beautiful Sheepish Designs pattern, a sweet little tin and some cute little rose buttons – they look like they’ll be great for finishing. Thank you so much Barbara!
Winter Sampler - Little House Needleworks
And now to my two new little finishes! Both finished today – Here is Winter Sampler (as if you couldn’t tell) by Little House Needleworks. A joy to stitch. A word of warning to anyone contemplating stitching this one, there is some errata for this pattern on Little House Needleworks’ Website (follow the threadpacks link – right down at the bottom of the page) – yep, I learned the hard way. I think I’ll frame this one, some day…
Fa la la - Shepherd's bush
And here is Fa la la by Shepherd’s Bush. I started this a month ago at a get together and forgot about it. I found it this afternoon and completed it. As usual my wally self had been in control and I discovered that I had stitched this with two strands of thread instead of one as directed in the instructions (what a boob!!) I just managed to finish it with the thread in the package – thankfully there was just enough. I think this one will be ornamentified when I have some time and the gumption to do it.
Gifties from my Perth Stitchy friends
I was saying in my last post that I was overwhelmed by the stitchy love from my friends here in Perth, here are some of the goodies I received. From my memory there is a pair of scissors, a fob, some charts and a piece of Colours Down Under Sampler Brown Fabric missing.

Sorry for another long post! We’re off to Mount Barker on Monday so that we can spend Christmas with Joel’s family. I’m really looking forward to catching up with them again. I’ll have an internet connection whilst we’re there but I’m not sure if I’ll post, so I’ll take this opportunity to wish you all a Merry Christmas!! I hope you all have a lovely time with your families and friends.

