I have had 43 finishes in 2007!! See the list here.

Here are my annual goals from last December.

Non stitching

  1. Take my long service leave – 3 months off work!! Have requested March through to May this year – waiting for news from my boss. Yes, I did achieve this – had an absolutely fabulous time many of my finishes this year are from this time off. Went to Sydney for a stitcher’s Get Together and had a great time with the girls.

Stitching

  1. Become a WIP killer and finish off at least one of my current long term Works in Progress (the list is to the right). I managed to finish two long term WIPs – Chatelaine’s Japanese Octagonal Box and Heaven and Earth Designs’ Winter ACEO (art by Sara Butcher).
  2. Resist any new Chatelaine designs (one exception – any “Designing Ladies” release). I failed here – I bought Elizabethan Sweete Bag and Pompeian Garden.
  3. Continue to participate in Exchanges at the SBEBB and Robin’s Nest. Yes, I continued to participate in exchanges … I count 11 packages sent.
  4. Participate in the Ornament stitchalong blog at least 6 months out of 12 this year. Yes!! posted 6 ornament finishes!

My stitching goals for 2008.

  1. Continue to work on my long term WIPs. Would like to finish Peacock Cypher by Just Nan, Redwork Alphabet Sampler by Laurence Roque.
  2. Complete the last two exchanges in the Seasonal Exchange for Goldie.
  3. Participate in the Heaven and Earth Designs Monthly SAL weekend.

Still keeping it simple and achievable!

