We had a wonderful Christmas with Joel’s family down in Mt Barker. We’ve been home for a couple of days and have been relaxing in our own way (me – stitching up a storm and Joel by playing Eve Online).

I’ve got four little finishes to share with you – here’s Just Nan’s Autumn Spell (finished just before we left for Mt Barker).
Autumn Spell - Just Nan.
And here is JBW designs’ French Country Petite Stocking (stitched with DMC 115). I’m planning to add some ruched ribbon to the seam to finish this one off.Petite French Country Stocking - JBW designs
I also finished The Prairie Schooler Santa I had been working on. Still not entirely happy with how the white is showing up on the doves in Santa’s sack. Ah well. I’m still planning to mount this on top of a Altoid tin (that’s why it’s in the picture).Prairie Schooler Santa 1998
And here is today’s little finish… a freebie design by Wee works available from Tokens and Trifles. Took about three and a half hours to stitch. This is stitched with DMC 115 (yes, a favourite of mine!)

Quaker Stocking - Wee Works
