I’ve started the new year with a few new starts. Here is my restart on Little House Needleworks’ Thread Gathering. I started this a while ago but got a little bored with it and put it down. One of my plans for this year was to finish up some of my long term WIPs and having assessed my list, Thread Gathering looks as though it could be a nice quick finish (possibly by the end of January, if I’m lucky!)

I’m working on Mary Thompson’s Quaker Sampler as a stitch along with some of my friends here in Perth. The chart for Mary Thompson can be found inside the jacket of Quaker Schoolgirl Samplers from Ackworth by Carol Humphrey. Here is the first motif…

I’ve also made a start on Mirabilia’s 2007 Christmas Tree and Sampler and Such’s Quaker Sewing Bag. No pix as yet – there is not a lot to see. I’ve really been enjoying my stitching time and have been stitching up a storm.

I also heard yesterday that Goldie received my replacement stitched gifty for our Autumn Exchange. You’ll need to visit Goldie’s blog to see a picture because I forgot to take a picture before I put it in the post.

And today’s big news – I won a spot prize in the HAED 2007 SAL challenge – whoo!!

