Teatime Bourse for Jill
I heard the happy news today that Jill has received her Teatime exchange. I was a couple of days late posting this package – I had managed to get my dates confused somehow. So, I was praying extra hard that it would go with a good wind and get there quick. As you can see in the blurry picture below, I stitched up Spiced Tea (Little House Needleworks) and finished it as a bourse. I used the silks in the package and it was stitched on Sugar Cane Crunch 25ct Lugana (note: if you want to use the silk pack they mean it when they say there is only enough for 32ct – lucky for me I had all the colours already in my Belle soie stash and could finish the piece). I’ve had the sweet teapot buttons in my stash for a long time – I’m so glad I found a good use for them. Do visit Jill’s blog to see the little extras I sent along with the bourse. Inside the bourse... Little House Needleworks' Spiced Tea

