Oh happy day! I’ve heard from Stacy my PS fob exchange partner that her fob arrived safely in the US. Stacy requested a house or Christmas-y design, no flowers – so after pouring over my PS charts for a week or so, this one was selected. This is from “A Christmas visit” stitched over one on a piece of scrap linen (DMC fibres).

Being the total goober that I can be sometimes, I wasn’t sure if I was pleased with the resulting fob and took it around to my stitching friend’s place for their comments (we had a get together on the Easter weekend). And when they all tried to steal it, I felt I was on a winner after all and purchased the cute santa scissors to match.

Want to see what Stacy sent to me? Here’s a link to my blog entry with the picture. This exchange was run in the Prairie Schooler fans Yahoo group – come on and join in if you are a fan of PS designs.

Two posts in two days – goodness! I’d just like to say thank you all for the lovely comments regarding Beneath the Sunlit Sky – I loved reading them.

