Well, it was the HAED SAL this weekend so I picked up QS Tuxedo Cat Eyes again and got to work (Chart by Heaven and Earth Designs, art by Carrie Hawks). I did pretty well considering I had an unusually social weekend with engagements on both days. I really like the one eye I have already stitched – it’s just mesmerizing!
Photobucket
I see my brother in law has taken some more pictures of our dear Cate. They can all be seen here. There’s even one of the proud daddy. I’m loving being a new aunt again – thank you all for the congratulations!

Edited to add, hey have you seen the new Bent Creek, Change of Seasons Row?  Love it!  Also I am really liking how the Big Zipper is turning out. I may have to make an investment there (Changing out the fabby – I don’t think I would like stitching on 18 count linen).

