Here’s my progress on Heaven and Earth Designs’ Qs Tuxedo Cat Eyes (art by Carrie Hawks). It was the HAED SAL weekend on the HAED BB last weekend so I pulled it out and managed to spend a little time with it


I’ve also had a little new start, one of the The Prairie Schooler Christmas Strawberries. Stitched on White Belfast with one strand of HDF Old maid of the forest (the green) and Old maid of the heart (the red).


I’ve been a bit busy at work. I had to make a 15 minute presentation this week which was a bit stressful but thankfully that was yesterday and now life can now resume it’s normal relaxed pace (oh, by the way it went reasonably well). Funnily enough, I just don’t stitch when I am feeling pressured, I don’t seem to have the attention span for it. Fortunately Joel bought us a new toy on Friday night – a Wii Fit board, which is tons of fun and a good distraction. We also bought some new reading material at Borders – I bought Jamie Oliver’s Jamie at Home, which is pretty good, except the Autumn chapter which has a lot of images of hunting and dead game which was a bit of a surprise given the focus on growing vegetables throughout the rest of the book (and yes, I do know where my meat comes from).
To finish on a completely different note, I managed to post off my “Feathered Friends” exchange package this afternoon.

