Well folks, today’s my wedding anniversary. Another year has passed! It’s been four years since we tied the knot and we’re still very happy. If you want to see a pic from our big day here’s a link to last year’s post reflecting on our anniversary.
The whole exchange from Joan
And to top off a lovely morning (Joel and I had a sleep in and traveled to work on the bus together) this wonderful package arrived from Joan, just as we were leaving the house. It’s a Feathered Friends Exchange package. Thank you Joan! Joan stitched this lovely pincushion from Blackbird Designs’ With needle and thread book. It’s just beautiful. Joan also sent along one of her gorgeous project bags, a fantastic needlecase painted by her daughter in law, a fabulous chicken pincushion (love it!!) some DMC from my wishlist, some yummy mints, some needles (in the needlecase), handmade thread-drops (love these too, I was just about to place an order for more of these) and some handcream. I feel so spoiled! Thank you so much Joan.
Feathered Friends Exchange from Joan
Here’s a picture of the pincushion front.
Back of the pincushion from Joan.
And one of the back.
Simone has received the package I sent to her too. It took less than a week to make it from Western Australia to The Netherlands!! I forgot to take photos of this package so please visit her blog to take a gander of what I sent. I stitched a couple of designs from Prairie Birds by The Prairie Schooler and finished them into a fob and a pinkeep.

I’ve been unwell with a cold this week so I had a couple of days at home to recover and managed to stitch a little – here’s my latest finish… Sweet Heart by Shepherd’s Bush. Sorry, not the greatest photo but it is very cute in real life.
Sweet Heart - Shepherd's Bush
I’m now waiting for Joel to come home, we haven’t quite decided if we want to go out for dinner tonight or have our current favourite from our Weight watcher’s cookbooks – Cumin Chicken and Carrot Couscous (really very yummy). We’ll have a marvelous time what ever we’ll do.

