I’ve just finished my blog browsing for the morning and saw on Amy’s blog that Down Sunshine Lane has the new issue of Just Cross Stitch – which is the ornament preview issue… very exciting to see! The only piece I wouldn’t stitch (at the moment, never say never) is the kid with a snowball at the bottom (though maybe this might be a good ornament for Baby Cate).

Of course whilst I was browsing DSL I also saw the new Limited Edition Prairie Schooler Kit – a must have for me – I love him! I also love the new Lizzie Kate – Normal is just a setting on the washer (which I hope to stitch for our laundry room someday along with this piece which is already in my stash).

In stitching news, I completed my spring exchange pieces for Goldie last night, I’m reasonably pleased with them – I hope she will like them. Now to get them packed up and ready to post! I also have the name of my partner for the Biscornu Exchange on the SBEBB – I know just what I want to stitch!

And because I don’t like to post with out a picture, here’s an old picture of Felix all wrapped up warm under a blanket. As it is getting colder here, I find he is getting much more insistent on joining me for cuddles!

Wrapped in a blanket I.

