Stitching has taken a bit of a back seat this last week, Dad’s been visiting from Adelaide. He’s been looking forward to meeting my sister’s new baby since she was born in April.

First scan - And they Sinned

Once I finished up with my seasonal exchange for Goldie, I was at a bit of a loose end. I know I really should have got started on my next seasonal exchange for Carol, or the biscornu exchange for a secret recipient but instead I decided to pick up my And they sinned… This is a restart with the called for GAST fibres. Very pretty so far – I have to admit I thought the colours were a little garish to start with but I am starting to really like how the piece is looking. Want to see a bigger pic… follow this link.

Now, I couldn’t end this post without a picture of the reason Dad came to visit, our sweet baby Cate. She’s 2 months old now! What a cutie!

Baby Cate

