LK welcome baby Cate
I finally sat down and stitched a baby piece for my new niece Cate. The day after she was born I grabbed all the baby themed pieces in my stash (a surprisingly large pile) and asked Lucy to choose the piece she’d like stitched for Cate. Lucy selected a Lizzie Kate Snippet, Welcome Baby (S70). It’s all finished except for the JABC button which I’ll add later when I have one.
LK first christmas Cate 08
I’ve also stitched Lizzie Kate’s 1st Christmas Snippet (S61) for our little Cate. I stitched one of these for her brother Niall during his first year (he’s three next Friday, can you believe it!) I really like that the ornament matches her birth piece. Don’t be concerned, those traveling threads you can see in the scan are not so obvious in real life. I’ve still got a bit of that fabric left and I am thinking it would be good to make a name plate for her door using another LK chart – ABCrazy.
SB take my heart complete
Here’s one of my little finishes from my weekend away with my Stitching Girlfriends. This is Shepherds Bush’s Take my heart. Very cute and a fun stitch.
PS strawberry stitching complete
I don’t remember if I shared this finish – here is one of the Prairie Schooler’s Christmas Strawberries (PS chart no 101). Stitched with Hand-dyed fibres by Vikki Clayton – Old maid of the forrest and Old maid of the heart on White belfast fabric.
Another PS strawberry stitching complete
And here’s another (this one was started and finished on the weekend away) using the same fibre and fabric combination.
Photobucket
And lastly here is my little start on The Shores of Hawk Run Hollow by Carriage House Samplings. I’m using Vikki Clayton’s silk conversion with Vintage Autumn Gold Edinburgh linen by Lakeside Linens. I like how it is looking so far and it has been a fun stitch so far.
Well it’s late, time I was in bed really, so I’m going to leave this post here. Happy stitching everyone.

