Spring Exchange from Carol in NH.

There’s been a twenty-four hour delay in photographing and sharing this wonderful package from Carol. Carol is my partner in a seasonal exchange and she has stitched two beautiful presents for me! On the left is “Spring fob” by Trail Creek Farm stitched on 32ct Vintage Country Mocha Belfast with WDW floss – so pretty! And on the right, “Red Desert Scissor Pocket” by The Cat’s Whisker’s Design Studio, stitched on 28ct Lilac Cashel with some beautiful Sugar Maple Fabric Candy Floss in a limited edition colour. This is just gorgeous in real life!

All the goodies from Carol!

Carol really spoiled me with all the lovely bits and bobs she sent along with the two stitched pieces. I am still a little overwhelmed! Thank you so much, Carol.

Front of Thread-keep holder with scissor fob

What has been keeping me busy was preparing for the class I went to today with Janie Hubble, the designer behind the wonderful designs from The Cat’s Whisker’s Design Studio. The aim of the class was to teach the finishing for the “Christmas Toybox Stitcher’s Toys”. I’ve not yet finished my box but I had got the two toys we were going to work on today finished (last night at 9pm, which for the uninitiated, is my bedtime). I took along my new scissor pocket from Carol to show Janie, who was suitably tickled with the colour changes and finishing.

Back of Thread-keep holder with scissor fob.

Today we finished “The Present Fob” the little cube shaped scissor fob and the totally fabulous “Christmas Tree Thread Keep Holder”. The class was a small group and we were all friends. We had such fun stitching together and catching up with each other.

Back of Thread-keep holder, thread-keep and scissor fob

We were at Historic Fawkes House in Carmel (the Perth Hills) which is just fabulous and a wonderful setting for Janie’s Class. Caroline, our host prepared a fantastic Christmas lunch and kept us fed and watered all day.

During the day I got the impulse to check my mobile for missed calls and I had missed a call whilst we were having morning tea (with fruit mince pies, my favourites!), I have an interview next week for the position I was applying for in my last posts. It’s funny, when my employers heard I was applying for another position, they offered me an opportunity to work in what I think would be my ideal job at my current library (The State Library of WA) for a 10 week long stint whilst the lady who has the job is on her long service leave, so I am really, really excited about working in that role (and less so about leaving if I got the position I am interviewing for!!) There may be an opportunity to join this team in the new year (I would have to apply and sit an interview for the position and there are no guarantees) but I hope you can see why I am feeling so excited about my future prospects for happiness at work.

So life is good! Sorry to leave it so long to post, I’ll try to be more regular in future…

