The whole package
I heard from Jill today that she has received the biscornu exchange package I posted last week. Anyone who has visited Jill’s blog would know she loves peacocks, so I decided to try something that I haven’t done much before – take a pattern and change the charted colours. Here’s The Workbasket’s November Quaker (turkeys) changed into peacocks…
Biscornu Exchange for Jill
I think it turned out quite well… they do look a bit like peacocks. Here’s a picture of the bits and bobs I managed to send along as well. Before I posted off the package, I managed to get hold of a Just Nan peacock charm so I added that to the finished piece. I used the original button on the bottom of the biscornu.
Biscornu with new button installed

Joel and I went to visit my sister in law and her family on the weekend and we had such fun together.  Penny showed me how to crochet and I have been having fun practising.  Their kids have got a Nintendo Wii, so Joel and I spent a lot of the time showing off our prowess at Super Mario Galaxy and the Wii Fit  balance games to my neice and nephew.  We love to spend time with them, it’s a pity we don’t catch up more.

I’m still waiting to hear about the job I interviewed for last week.  Not too bothered about that though – things are really looking up at work at the moment.  I’m in a different role and really enjoying the challenge.  I’m kind of reluctant to leave right now.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Before I finish up, I’d like to say thank you to MJ (The Sampler Stitcher) for both of these awards.

The rules for the I love Your Blog award:

  1. Put the logo on your blog
  2. Add a link to the person who awarded you
  3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs
  4. Add links to those blogs on yours
  5. Leave a message for your nominees on their blogs

The Brilliante rules:

  1. Put the logo on your blog
  2. Add a link to the person who awarded you
  3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs
  4. Add links to those blogs on yours
  5. Leave a message for your nominees on their blogs.

This is tricky.  I’m bound to leave someone special out.  In my bloglines I have 224 feeds.  Now you know why I don’t post half as much as I should!  Here are some blogs I particularly love.  I’d like to award each and every one of them for the encouragement and inspiration they bring.

Here are some of the bloggers who encouraged me to start exchanging back in the early days of my blog (2005).

Nicki

BeckySC

CathyB

AnneS

Melanie

Dawn

Mel

And here are some I look forward to because they are just a pleasure to read.

Barbara

Carol

Alison

Gio

Jenna

Sharon

Kerry (great for book recommendations)

And for fabulous eye candy (which also includes all the ladies above)

Su

Vonna

Andrea

Michele

Dani

Nicole

Sylvie

Isabelle

I hope you will enjoy looking at these.  I know I do.  Thank you all for sharing your stitching.

