Acorn laden exchange for Carol

Here’s a photo I took  of the exchange I sent off to Carol in New Hampshire (taken before I went back out to the shops and picked up a few more goodies).  I stitched Bent Creek’s Acorn (from their Word Sampler Series) with the WDW and GAST as charted on some rather nice 36 count “vintage” evenweave.  I liked the fabric so much that I also stitched the other acorn-y piece JBW’s A very merry Autumn on it too, this time using a couple of nice autumnal Belle Soies – Teddy Bear and Mudpie (names so very evocative of childhood!). It was just great to hear from Carol that it arrived safely and that she likes what I sent off. If you visit Carol’s blog you will be able to see her rather superior photo and the rest of the goodies I sent along.  This one was taken at my current desk at work, which lacks the ambiance of Carol’s garden!

I have been stitching this week! I finished another motif on Mary Thompson’s Quaker (yes, we haven’t seen the back of her yet, actually her back is rather fine, if I do say so myself) and also stitched the over one section with her name, school and the date. I’ll have to take an update photo soon to share.

I hope you all have great weekends planned.  We’re having an election this weekend which I’ll have to go and vote in (it’s compulsory in WA), I’ve got a haircut booked on Saturday and for the rest of the time I am my own master – I propose to fill the time with stitches!

Until next time, merry stitching!

