I’ve not heard much buzz about this piece, Darleen O’Steen’s Celtic Sampler – Wallace. I saw it on the Attic Needlework Newsletter on Thursday and have yet to see it anywhere else on the net. I think it is beautiful.  I really like the centre block with the acorns.  According to Jean (Attic Needlework) there will be a companion piece, Celtic Sampler – Robertson.


And here is one of the new JBW designs – English Plum Pudding – I love all her new releases (not on the JBW site yet, but I have seen them on the ABC Stitch Therapy site and on the Stitching Bits and Bobs site).


I went over to Janine’s yesterday to pick up the new Just Nan’s (I love Blitzen Glistens – his frame is gorgeous!)  You might be interested to know she has a sale on right now… 15% off till the end of September (correction: End of October).  I brought home a mighty pile of stash (though for me I was reasonably controlled).

So what did I get?

  • Blitzen Glistens chart and frame / Just Nan
  • Over the top and in the tin – Boo! / Just Nan
  • Ladybug Santa / Just Nan
  • Lavender Angel / Just Nan
  • 14 Weeks Dye Works threads
  • 2 Crescent Colors threads
  • 2 Crescent Colors Belle Soie

I was so inspired I went home and made a start on The Primitive Needle’s Hallow Sampler.  Not much to see yet, I will share a picture later.  I hope you are all having a nice weekend, happy stitching!

