Hallow Sampler - The Primitive Needle

Here’s The Primitive Needle’s Hallow Sampler all done.  The fabric I have used is some 36 ct evenweave I purchased at a needlework show, very nice to stitch with.  Stitched with the recommended fibres (wdw). I love how it looks finished.  I’m planing to take this to a framer quick smart.


And here’s my start on the Mystery Spot Sampler 2008 by Stickideen von der Wiehenburg (please excuse the crappy photo). I was so excited to hear this was starting this week that I immediately sent payment and asked Janine to send me some fabric to stitch it on (it’s 40ct cream newcastle).  I’m using one of Vikki Clayton’s limited edition variated colours – a mix of violets and maroons – 1453/55/2125 and the solid colours that compose it.  I’m thinking also of also including 2125/2115/1455 (a similar colour as you can see from the numbers) and the additional solid colour 2115.  I think this combination will stitch up quite prettily.

Today I visited with my friend Janine and the rest of the stitchy girls (it was a particular pleasure to see Diane and her completed stitching on a HAED RR – Vicky’s (?) a Ravenscroft – just beautiful).  We had a great catch up and as usual I have returned with a bit of stash (a bit to numerous to list here, I’ll just hint.. MIRABILIAS!! YUM!)

Till we meet next, happy stitching.

