I’ve got to leave for work shortly so here’s a quick catchup…

Merry Winter - Homespun Elegance

Merry Winter - Homespun Elegance

Whilst we were away we heard that Carol received the winter package I made up for her. Here’s Homespun Elegance’s Merry Winter Stitched on 40ct Summer Khaki linen with Belle Soie as charted. I finished it as a mattress pincushion (my first ever!).

From me to thee - Hillside Samplings

From me to thee - Hillside Samplings

We got back on Monday night and on Tuesday I heard from Marika that my Christmas Ornament had made it all the way to Finland at last. Marika is a big fan of Country Cottage and Little House Needleworks and I guessed she probably had already got most of their ornaments stitched for herself or given to her, so I took a punt she’d like this piece by Hillside Samplings, which to me is very like the Little House style.

The whole package for Marika in Finland

The whole package for Marika

Here’s a picture of the whole package. Somehow I forgot to do the same with Carol’s package.

I’ve uploaded the rest of the photo’s of our trip to Flickr. Here’s a link to the set. I hope you will have a look. Tasmania is a lovely State. We enjoyed our very short trip there.

Well I better get off to work. The bus leaves very shortly!

