Christmas Ornament received from Rosa in Iceland!

Christmas Ornament Exchange from Rosa in Iceland

I picked this up from the Post Office on the way to work yesterday morning.  It’s a Christmas Ornament Exchange from Rosa in Iceland!  I just love it.  As I had opened it at work I had it on display on my desk all day yesterday and it got lots of wonderful compliments.  In the photo above you can see the whole package.

Christmas Ornament received from Rosa in Iceland!

Carre Noel by Anne Les Petites Croix

And here is a close up of the ornament (already on the tree).  It’s a freebie design by Anne Les Petites Croix and can be found here. I love the detail in the finishing – the little bells in the corners, the beaded edge – it’s beautiful!  Thank you so much Rosa.  A lovely exchange to receive.   

So here endeth my association with the Stitching Bloggers Exchange Board as this was the last exchange I signed up to with that group.  It’s been a wonderful group to be a part of.  It has honed my finishing skills, taught me new finishing techniques and introduced me to a whole bunch of wonderful stitchers.  Thank you  to Becky for being the founder and leader of the group – I really enjoyed being a part of it!

And on that sad little note, I bid you all happy stitching till we next meet.  Merry Christmas!

