Happy New Year Everybody! Here’s wishing everyone health and happiness for the coming year.

Photobucket

Mystery Spot Sampler progress

Just before Christmas I pulled out my Mystery Spot Sampler again and added a few motifs.  I know I said I’d work on Mary Thompson till she was completed but I just wasn’t in the mood – I’m a contrary girl.  Anyway the purples in the Mystery Spot Sampler were just the ticket and I stitched away on it for a couple of days quite happily.  I’m no where near caught up to the pace on this but sufficiently happy with my progress.

Photobucket

Countdown to Christmas

Here’s my new year start – Countdown to Christmas (Blue Ribbon Designs) a rather fun stitch so far.

Achievements for 2008 and goals for 2009.

Well, I had 30 finishes last year – mostly exchanges and small pieces.

This year, I am planning to work on:

  • Beatrix Potter’s Quaker Sampler
  • Mary Thompson
  • Countdown to Christmas
  • Mystery Spot Sampler

These will be my focus pieces though I know I will stray from the path and will end up doing all sorts of stitching.  I’m looking forward to it!

This week…

  • I’m returning to work (frankly, not really looking forward to that).
  • We’re having air conditioning installed! Hooray, Huzzah, Hallelujah! (I think you can see I am looking forward to that).
  • Probably catching up with the stitching girlfriends on the weekend.

So till next time, many happy stitches.

