Photobucket

Shores of Hawk Run Hollow - Carriage House Samplings

Hello friends! Well, well! I managed to finish block one of the Shores of Hawk Run Hollow this evening (remember I had already started it when the SAL began and I engaged in some illicit stitching on the weekend). Here is a scan of the stitching. I’m not sure which block to do next… I’m going to put this down till next month and we’ll see what I feel like then. This is one of my favourite blocks on this sampler (I also really love the one with the moon on it).

I’m also still working away on Spring Violets by Country Cottage Needleworks, here is my progress so far… sorry about the creases!

Photobucket

Spring Violets - Country Cottage Needleworks

It’s looking pretty good despite the creases, I really like the effect of the WDW Ivy thread in the leaves at the bottom of the sampler.

We’ve got a long weekend coming up for Australia Day (26th Jan). Looking forward to the extra stitching time! Till we next meet, happy stitching.

