Hello Friends,

I’ve been pondering my mountains of stitching stash lately and I think I am going to have another shot at not buying any stash for the period of Lent (which starts next Wednesday).  I’m going to make an exception for my auto subscriptions (PTP fabric of the month from Shakespeare’s Pedder and Loose Feathers).  As the wonderful Joel points out – it is only 6 weeks.  I can do it!

I’ve been working hard on The Shores Of Hawk Run Hollow.  Here’s a picture of my progress so far:

I was stitching this at a get together with my stitchy friends on the weekend and I completed the eel whilst I was with them. I love him! He’s just gorgeous.  He doesn’t look like much in the cover picture but he looks just lovely stitched up.  Enough gushing from me, you can see it is coming along nicely.

I’m feeling the urge to start something new, but I am resisting at the moment – I need to finish this block.  If I do work on something else, it should be one of my other long term wips – Mary T or my Purple spot sampler.  We’ll see…

Till we meet again, happy stitches.

