Spring Exchange for Carol

Spring Exchange for Carol

Sorry to leave you for so long! I was offered a new opportunity at work just as we put an offer on our new home and so life took a bit of a busy turn!  I start in the new job tomorrow (very nervous about that).  We’ll probably move house in around 3 weeks – I think I timed this just right, I’m probably going to be in Adelaide to help my Dad celebrate his 60th birthday – Joel didn’t want to come along and claims he is happy to move our stuff whilst I’m away.

I got some good news this week, Carol has received the Spring Exchange package I stitched and sent off recently.  As you can see I stitched the freebie design Tulip time by Primitive Bettys.  It’s stitched on some nice blue hand-dyed fabric from Country Stitch with some assorted Belle Soie.  I also stitched the Spring face biscornu from MTV designs which turned out a lot smaller than I expected (but still rather cute).

I hope you all had a great Easter.  Mine was lovely (even though I packed up most of my stash – how will I cope!!) Till we next meet, I wish you many happy stitches.

