Oh happy day! I heard yesterday from Carol that the Summer Exchange Package I made up for her had made it safely to the United States!

Fob front

Fob Front: A very merry summer / JBW Designs

I stitched JBW Designs’ A very merry summer in a patriotic Red White and Blue Colourway (white for the background).  It’s stitched with Belle Soie threads (can’t remember which now, I just pulled them from my stash) on some anonymous antique white evenweave.

Fob back

Fob Back: Intertwined Initials (from my french book)

For the back I got out my one and only french book, Lettres Anciennes Entrelacees by Veronique Maillard which I bought on my trip to Sydney a few years ago. This book features 24 alphabets that have been intertwined – Simply beautiful. I used the same colours from the front of the fob to stitch Carol’s initials.
Here’s a link to a picture of the whole exchange.  Many thanks to Carol for allowing me use of her pictures (I was in such a rush to get it in the mail, I neglected to take pictures).

In thrilling garden news, we think we have some snowdrops about to flower.

