Well friends, when I looked through my old blog posts to find out when I started this beauty I found it has been been languishing more than 2 years in the WIP pile! Shock horror! Started on the 7th of May 2007 and finally completed it last night 2nd Oct 2009. It’s stitched on Stitches and Spice “Moonbeam” 32 ct Jobelan with AVAS silks (as charted). Loooooove it!

Just Nan - Peacock Cypher finally all done!

Peacock Cypher / Just Nan

I’m so glad it is the weekend at last – even though we had a short week this week (WA had a public holiday on Monday) – it’s seemed a really long one – lots of long days at the office.  I’m working today but I have dinner with my SIL and her husband to look forward to tonight and Stitching time with the Stitchy Girlfriends on Sunday (followed by a BBQ).  Looking forward to seeing Alison who is visiting from New South Wales with the Stitchy girls – she’s such a fun lady – it will be great to catch up. Anyway, best get this published and get my tail to work.  Thanks for visiting!

