Hello Friends,

I’ve just returned from a weekend away in the wheatbelt town of Dowerin with some of my stitching girlfriends. We had a wonderful time – stitching, eating, stitching, drinking wine, stitching, laughing and stitching some more.

Beware of Cat - Lizzie Kate

Beware of Cat / Lizzie Kate

Here’s the only finish I had over the weekend: Beware of Cat by Lizzie Kate. This is a retired Pocketbook Kit (included the fabric and button). I’ve had this as a work in progress for a long time – so I’m glad to have finally finished it!

Spot Sampler Mystery / Stickideen von der Wiehenburg

Spot Sampler Mystery / Stickideen von der Wiehenburg

Whilst we were away I also got to work on some of my long standing WIPs. Here’s my progress on the Spot Sampler Mystery by Stickideen von der Wiehenburg (now published as Spot Sampler Patricia). I have been stitching on it quite a bit since I finished Mary Thompson. Here’s a link to the last post featuring a photo of my progress on this piece.

Countdown to Christmas / Blue Ribbon Designs

Countdown to Christmas / Blue Ribbon Designs

I also pulled out Countdown to Christmas by Blue Ribbon Designs and finished the right hand side of the top panel. To complete this section, I just need to complete the row of flowers beneath the text and finish stitching the bottom row of the outside edge. Then there’s the rest of the frame to do (oh, joy!)

Felix with the purple spot sampler

Felix (Emperor Meow) draped in the Purple Spot Sampler

Whilst I was taking the photo of the Countdown to Christmas, I had draped the purple mystery spot over my stitching chair instead of putting it away in my WIP basket, imagine my combined horror and amusement when I turned around to behold the sight in the photo above. Mr F cat had found away to drape the spot sampler over his shoulders in a very regal fashion!Β  I couldn’t chose between this photo and the one that follows so I have included them both. I think that the Beware of Cat finish was timed exactly right!!

Felix with the Purple spot sampler

Felix again, such a cute (and very naughty) boy

