Hello friends!

I heard this morning from Edgar that he had received the mattress pinkeep I made for the “gifts from the heart, made by your hands” Easter exchange.  It was lovely to prepare an exchange for Edgar – I enjoy reading his blog and seeing his lovely stitching and fabulous estate sale finds (I also have a growing list of films to catch up with).  Please visit Edgar’s blog to see it… I forgot to take pictures before I slipped it into the mail.

I have also received a parcel for this exchange from the lovely Becky K.  I think Becky is just wonderful – she has drawn my name on three exchanges in the last year and each piece has been delightful.  I’m sorry that it’s always me Becky!! So this time around Becky sent this lovely Prairie Schooler design (from their new release: Signs of Spring).  I really like PS designs – this is just so lovely.  Becky said in her card that she selected this design for the little chick with the rabbit – I love it!

Exchange from Becky

Prairie Schooler Signs of Spring - stitched by Becky K

Here’s  picture of the entire package… Becky sent along some lovely spring cards, some pretty Dinky Dyes silks and some CUTE stickers.

The whole Exchange from Becky

The entire exchange from Becky K

Here’s a picture of the back of the piece, I love the fabric. Thank you again Becky for such a lovely package.

Back of the pinkeep

