Hello friends,

I just got an email from WordPress reporting the stats for this blog for 2010 and was surprised to learn that I had only made 10 posts in the last year.  I immediately resolved to post more frequently and have something to post too! This will involve me doing more than going to work and then flopping on the couch exhausted once I have returned home – a real challenge!!

Since I last posted in October, I finished my niece Cate’s Stocking properly and gave it to her as part of her Christmas present this year.  Cate is now 2 and a half and she was gratifyingly excited by her stocking, pointing out all the charms to her Mum and proudly carrying it around the lounge room, showing it to all of us. Here’s a “finished” snap of the stocking…

IMG_0191

I have also started working on the 2010 Peacock Mystery Mandala by Chatelaine Designs. I am currently working on part 4 of this one (it’s a b-i-g part). Photo to follow… sometime.

We went down to Mount Barker to see Joel’s family for Christmas. We were joined by Joel’s sister and her little brood (Catrina my niece is nearly ten and my nephew Sam is 6 – time passes so quickly!). It was lovely for us to catch up with them all. I do love them all. I took along Beatrix Potter’s Quaker Sampler with me to stitch and nearly completed a motif – hmm, must get on with that.

Joel got me a huge LEGO set for Christmas – the Grand Emporium which I built once we returned to Perth. It took about 6 hours over two days to build – it was lots of fun to build and is still in the centre of my dining table – so proud!! Here’s a montage of the pictures we took as I was building it.

Well, till next time, I wish you many happy hours with your stitching.

