Hi friends,

Well, I said I could probably finish it and I was right… here’s my finished You Suit me by Raise the Roof.

You Suit Me / Raise the Roof Designs

You Suit Me - Raise the Roof

Mine is stitched on 36ct Chantilly Creme Linen (by Lakeside Linens) rather than the recommended 32ct Bo Peep Linen (didn’t have any on hand and I liked the Chantilly Creme I actually had). Stitched with the recommended Crescent Color Threads one strand over two threads.  There are 4 tiny plum heart buttons (JABCO) to be added to this that I didn’t have in my stash and these have now been ordered – I quite like it without them but will give anything a go once.  The “white” stitches around the letters is actually a light purplish thread (hyacinth) and doesn’t stand out as much as it does in this photo.

Now I am looking for a new project to stitch — my immense stash ought to come in handy there… but as always I have to dig deep to find that special something to start… of course I could work on something already started – but where is the fun in that!

Nothing much has been going on around here, there was a threat of a cyclone hitting Perth this weekend but it seems to have fizzled out and I am most grateful for that!

Well, till we next meet, I wish you many happy stitches.

