Yes I know it’s February but come on – I’ve already stitched two Valentines and quite frankly have now exhausted my Valentine “holiday” spirit.

So, in my last post I was contemplating a stash dive to see what I had kitted and ready for stitching.Β  When I first pulled this piece out of the pile I dismissed it because it is a Christmas piece (and we have got almost 11 months to go), but then I saw the cute little stocking and just had to get stitching and so here it is…

Filled with Christmas Cheer / Wildflower Stitchery

I was a text book anal stitcher on this one… it is stitched with the DMC as charted on the 32ct Vintage Woodsmoke also specified on the chart. I think it turned out pretty cute. I do like the little stocking – the directions on the chart were to stitch it on in a “primitive” style which I achieved by stitching it on at the dinner table without adequate lighting and just hoping it went on straight.

There is not much going on around here – I’ve got a new lego set (Emerald Night – a beautiful train) but haven’t had time to do the build.Β  Dr K did try to suggest I stop stitching yesterday to put it together, but I could sense a happy dance in the wind and I resisted the temptation.

Well friends, it’s my bedtime again so till we next meet I wish you many happy stitches.

