Merry Christmas! Yes, it’s already Christmas morning down under and I have received an iPad from Dr K. I am feeling rather spoiled this morning! I have a feeling that I may be more inclined to post often this next year…

What have I been working on?

  • Beatrix Potter’s quaker sampler – I have finished one whole motif this year – not the greatest achievement
  • Coat of Arms band sampler by SvdW
  • The Holly and Ivy by Shepherd’s Bush
  • Since we last met (in February – Shameful!!) I have finished just one piece, March by The Prairie Schooler.

    I’ve got no photos to share this morning – I need to get the old iron out and give my WIPS a press.

    In other news, the weight loss journey is still underway, currently I’ve lost just under 30 kilos (66 pounds – which sounds like a lot – it’s taken me since July last year to get this far – which feels like ages when you as impatient as me! Another 8 kilos till I am in my healthy weight range, it’s possible I might make it by the end of Summer). You know what the biggest struggle is now – remembering that I’m not huge any more and being prepared to try on smaller clothes! Yep, it’s all a mind battle these days. That’s not to say I haven’t got heaps of new clothes. πŸ™‚

    Joel and I adopted a grey kitten this year, we have named her, Tripitaka (yes we loved Monkey). She has injected new life into this household and is very loving. Felix is very jealous but is a gentle soul and expresses his disapproval with significant glares.

    Wishing you all a terrific Christmas and all the blessings of the season. God bless.

